Okay, So I'm a newbie. Educated me on all things Hip.

New to the Community?
*Note* You must Register to get access to the rest of the community.

Moderator: Moderators

BlueRidgeRambler
Advanced New Maybe
Advanced New Maybe

Okay, So I'm a newbie. Educated me on all things Hip.

Post by BlueRidgeRambler »

I have Phantom Power, Live Between Us, and Fully Completely and absolutely love these albums. I have had them for about 8 months. However I know there is much more to the hip than studio albums. The live experience is where it is at I asume. Tell me about legendary shows, rare songs, and what to expect at a show. I'm a huge fan of Phish, Pearl Jam, and anything Neil Young has touched. Educate this newbie.

PS The reason I don't have IBE or any other Hip CDs is because this music lover buys too many CDs. I have promised myself I wont buy it until I get a job. As incentive. However I make frequent trips to the record store to listen to it. :oops:

I respect your community and come in peace and hope to share many good times with this band in the near future.
]V[ANTIS
Hipbase Groupie
Hipbase Groupie

Post by ]V[ANTIS »

You must buy the new cd...it's amazing and in my opinion, is the best one to date!

Welcome to hipbase :welcome
BlueRidgeRambler
Advanced New Maybe
Advanced New Maybe

By the way...I'm a huge fan of Ralph Wiggum so don't get too down on me about spelling. It was on purpose! I swear! Insert embarrassed face here.
BlueRidgeRambler
Advanced New Maybe
Advanced New Maybe

I know IBE is scruptulecent! I have listened to it about 2 times through at the record shop. I think the live feel of it is brilliant! (In my best Guinness commercial guy voice)
MattPower
Experienced Groupie
Experienced Groupie

Post by MattPower »

... oh so much to learn. :wink: You're in for a treat man. There's a ton of wicked music by this band.

check your private messages.
Stephen Dame
Lighthouse Keeper
Lighthouse Keeper

Post by Stephen Dame »