Hi from the Lakehead

New to the Community?
*Note* You must Register to get access to the rest of the community.

Moderator: Moderators

Sam
Experienced Groupie
Experienced Groupie

Hi from the Lakehead

Post by Sam »

Hi everyone!

I'm new to Hipbase but not new to the Hip. I worked at a music store in 1988 when the self-titled LP came out. We received a play copy for the store and I've been a fan ever since. "I'm a Werewolf, Baby" clinched it for me.

I probably won't post much at first, since I have a lot of reading to do to catch up, but I'm looking forward to discussing the Hip's music and career with other fans.

P.S. Is everyone's intro post this lame? Or have I reached previously unplumbed depths of lameness? Because, if I have posted the lamest of all posts, I'd like to print a copy of it for my scrapbook.
Lizard King
The Last Recluse

Re: Hi from the Lakehead

Post by Lizard King »

Sam wrote:Hi everyone!

I'm new to Hipbase but not new to the Hip. I worked at a music store in 1988 when the self-titled LP came out. We received a play copy for the store and I've been a fan ever since. "I'm a Werewolf, Baby" clinched it for me.

I probably won't post much at first, since I have a lot of reading to do to catch up, but I'm looking forward to discussing the Hip's music and career with other fans.

P.S. Is everyone's intro post this lame? Or have I reached previously unplumbed depths of lameness? Because, if I have posted the lamest of all posts, I'd like to print a copy of it for my scrapbook.
Ive seen lamer, trust me. Welcome aboard Sam, good to have a long time fan around. Check out the site familiarize yourself with it, then jump right in!

LK :thumb:
Imagine a world before the "beginning was the word.”
chris
The Last Recluse

Post by chris »

Welcome aboard Sam! You've found a great community, and I'm sure you'll have a great time.